Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Council Information

Please note that parish Elections will be taking place this year.

Please see the attached notice of election for further information.

Since May 2021, Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council has reorganised its wards with many now covering larger areas but with 3 borough councillors. We have been joined with Burghclere, Whitway & Old Burghclere; Highclere & Penwood; Ecchinswell, Sydmonton & Bishop’s Green; Newtown & Adbury; St Mary Bourne, Stoke, Dunley, Egbury, Wadwick & Binley; Hurstbourne Priors & Tufton; Woolton Hill, East Woodhay, East End, North End, Gore End, Heath End & Ball Hill; Litchfield & Woodcott to create a new ward called Evingar.

Evingar is a historic name for the region, being the mediaeval Hundred for the area.